Nathalie Ouellette wins a Prix du recteur 2021

Nathalie Ouellette, astrophysicist and Coordinator of iREx, is the winner of 2021 Prix du Recteur of the Université de Montréal, in the category Initiative. This award recognises the imagination, dynamism and creativity of a member of the Université de Montréal community.

“Nathalie Ouellette embodies passion, devotion and leadership,” said René Doyon, Professor in the Department of Physics and Director of iREx and the Observatoire du Mont-Mégantic. In just three years, through her education and outreach activities, she has positioned herself as one of the great ambassadors of the Université de Montréal.”

A cash prize of $1,000 symbolically recognises this award.

Congratulations, Nathalie!

 

 

 

The Prix du Recteur, presented in six main categories (Collaboration, Inspiration, Initiative, Commitment and Diversity), reward outstanding contributions from members of the UdeM community.

This year, the applications were evaluated by a committee composed of Daniel Jutras, Chancellor of the Université de Montréal, François Courchesne, Vice-Chancellor for Human Resources and Professoral Affairs, Isabelle Dufour, Director of Human Resources, Sylvia Francis, a retired employee and President of APRÈS l’UM, Yves Lépine, Professor Emeritus and President of the APRUM, and Alexandre Beaudoin, Advisor in Biodiversity and Sustainability, and a winner of the 2020 competition.

The work of twelve other employees or groups of employees was recognised this year, and will be celebrated at the virtual awards ceremony, which will be held online on June 8, 2021 at 4:30 p.m.

Nathalie Ouellette récipiendaire d’un Prix du recteur 2021

Crédit : Amélie Philibert

Nathalie Ouellette, astrophysicienne et coordonnatrice de l’iREx, est la lauréate du Prix du recteur 2021 de l’Université de Montréal, dans la catégorie Initiative. Ce prix récompense l’imagination, le dynamisme et la créativité d’un.e membre de la communauté de l’Université de Montréal.  

« Nathalie Ouellette incarne la passion, la dévotion et le leadership, affirme René Doyon, professeur au département de physique et directeur de l’iREx et de l’Observatoire du Mont-Mégantic. En seulement trois ans, grâce à ses activités d’éducation et de communication, elle s’est positionnée comme l’une des grandes ambassadrices de l’Université de Montréal.» 

Un prix en argent de 1000$ vient symboliquement souligner ce prix. 

Bravo, Nathalie!

 

Les prix du recteur  sont remis dans six catégories (Collaboration, Inspiration, Initiative, Engagement, Diversité et Valorisation de la langue française) et visent à mettre en lumière des personnes qui se démarquent et dont l’engagement illustre de manière exceptionnelle les valeurs universitaires. 

Les dossiers ont été évalués cette année par un comité composé de Daniel Jutras, recteur de l’Université de Montréal, François Courchesne, le vice-recteur aux ressources humaines et aux affaires professorales, Isabelle Dufour, la directrice générale des ressources humaines, Sylvia Francis, une employée retraitée, présidente d’APRÈS l’UM, Yves Lépine, professeur honoraire, président de l’APRUM et Alexandre Beaudoin, conseiller en biodiversité, développement durable, lauréat de l’édition 2020.

Le travail de douze autres employés ou groupes d’employés a été reconnu cette année, et sera célébré lors de la cérémonie virtuelle de remise des prix, qui aura lieu en ligne, le 8 juin 2021 à 16h30.